Cllr David Bragg - Bulmershe ward of WTC

David Bragg was elected to represent Bulmershe at the May 2018 Woodley Town Council by-election. He's keen to represent his community on the Town Council and continue to pursue innovative ideas to further improve Woodley. He sits on the Planning and Leisure Services committees.


Cllr Alison Swaddle - Earley Town Council - Whitegates Ward

Alison lives in the heart of the ward with her children and was elected in May 2015 to represent Whitegates ward on Earley Town Council.She sits on the Policies and Resources Committee and represents ETC on the Wokingham Waterside Centre board and the Highwood Management Committee. 

Daniel Hannan MEP

Daniel Hannan has been Conservative MEP for the South East of England since 1999. Local Conservatives voted him to the top of the regional list for the 2004 and 2009 European elections.

Alison Swaddle - President

Alison Swaddle became President in March 2016. Alison is also part of the Area Management Team as the Deputy Chairman (Political) of Berkshire Area.

Cllr Jean-Jacques Ellis for South Lake North on WTC

Jean-Jacques Ellis is our new Conservative Councillor for South Lake North.

 Known to his friends as JJ, he and his wife bought their first home in Woodley and have enjoyed living here so much he wants to represent local people on the town council.

Nirj Deva MEP

Nirj was educated at St Joseph's Catholic College, Colombo and Loughborough University. He has been an aeronautical Engineer, Scientist and a Company Chairman and Director from 1997-99. He was a Member of Parliament, Brentford & Isleworth, from 1992-97.