Association Officers

Alison Swaddle - President

Alison Swaddle became President in March 2016. Alison is also part of the Area Management Team as the Deputy Chairman (Political) of Berkshire Area.

Adam Phelps- Deputy Chairman Membership and Fundraising

Adam has called Reading home for over twenty years, first coming to the area as a student to study at the University. He lives in Park Ward with his wife and young daughter and commutes daily to work in Oxford.
He joined the Conservative Party because he believes that Britain should be a country that works for everyone. He values the principles of community, equality and opportunity for all.

Alan Skeats

Alan was elected as the Association Treasurer in March 2018.  He is a retired company director and trained accountant. He lives in Peppard Ward.


Dr Prem Sharma OBE

Dr Sharma is our Honorary Life President. He holds this position because of the respect in which he is held by the Association following many years of service as an officer at Association and Area level.