Jeanette Skeats

Conservative Group Leader RBC and Thames Ward Councillor

Cllr Jeanette Skeats was re-elected in May 2019 to represent Thames Ward. 

Shahid Younis

Association Chairman

At the Reading East Conservative Association Annual General Meeting on 10th March 2020 Shahid Younis was elected as Chair of the Association.  He follows in the footsteps of Jane Stanford-Beale who was elected as interim Chair in September 2019.

David Stevens

Thames Ward Councillor

David was first elected in 2004 and was subsequently re-elected in 2006, 2010, 2014 and again in 2018. :

Paul Carnell

Thames Ward Councillor

Paul was elected to represent Thames Ward in May 2019.

He sits on the following:

Strategic Planning, Environment, Planning & Transport, Planning, Licensing and Housing Neighbourhood and Leisure

Alison Swaddle

President of Reading East

Alison Swaddle became President in March 2016 and was re-elected in 2019 to serve a second 3 year term. Alison is also the Chairman of Berkshire Area.

Cllr Clare Grashoff

Deputy Chairman - Political Campaigning

Clare Grashoff was elected as the Deputy Chairman Political at the Annual General Meeting in March 2020.

Clare Grashoff

Peppard Ward Councillor

Clare was first elected to represent Peppard Ward in 2015 and was recently re-elected in May 2019

Isobel Ballsdon

Deputy Chairman - Membership and Fundraising

Isobel was elected as Deputy Chairman Membership and fundraising at the Annual General Meeting in March 2020.